The Eugene McDermott Scholars Program Alumni Association was organized exclusively for charitable, scientific, and educational purposes. The Association is composed of graduates of the Eugene McDermott Scholars Program of the University of Texas at Dallas, a Program that annually selects promising, high-achieving high school seniors and provides them with an education emphasizing intellectual and scientific development, leadership, community service, charitable giving, cultural enrichment, and international study.


The Association seeks to build and promote these educational goals by supporting and improving the quality of the Program’s student experience, advising the Program, and contributing to the progress and development of the University and the greater Dallas community.


Formed as a nonprofit corporation in the State of Texas on March 7, 2012, the Association performs the following specific activities:

  • Assist with the Program’s applicant recruitment efforts

  • Provide advice and input in the Program’s selection process

  • Mentor Eugene McDermott Scholars currently enrolled in the University and recently graduated from the University

  • Liaise with the University’s Alumni Association to build community and support for the University

  • Raise funds from Association members and members of the greater University and Dallas community

  • Provide financial support to the Scholars, the Program, and the University


President  Benedict Voit

President-Elect Lewis Chang

Secretary  Ryan Marcotte
Communications  Lewis Chang, Chair | Hans Ajieren | Rachel Kyes | Cubie Mesecher | Mashal Noor

Development  Siddharth Sant, VP | Matthew Carpenter | Reilly Martinez | Dhruv Narayanan

Finance & Investment  Cheng Lee, Treasurer | Nathan Agnew | Devarati Das | Sid Nivas
Grants & Special Ventures  Megan Coker, Chair | Jonathan Lane | Elyse Mack | Kayla Marcotte | Abhi Raj | Austin Swafford

Legal  Elizabeth Organ, Chair | Bobby Janecka

Membership  Brady Spenrath, Chair | Ryan Marcotte

Program & Events  Grace Topete, Chair | Alex Garcia Topete | Jessica Higgins | Katie Pier | Sydney Sherman
Recruitment & Selection  Stephen Badger, Chair | Philip Campbell | Paul Ingram  | Dina Shahrokhi


Eugene McDermott Scholars Program Alumni Association

PO Box 190330

Dallas, TX 75219


Alumni Association: mcdermottalumni@gmail.com

For questions regarding this website:


  • Facebook
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Wordpress Icon